Annual Awards

Each December, the Weatherford Police Department honors exceptional employees for their work and service.

2017 Recipients:

Supervisor of the Year

  • John Rudolph 

Officer of the Year

  • Kayla Calloway 

Dispatcher of the Year

  • Nikki Richards

Civilian of the Year

  • Meredith Wren


 of the Year

  • Benita Dennis & Kent Marrs
Previous Recipients:
Please refer to the links on the left for lists detailing recipients of each annual award since the department's inception of that category. Recognized for the first time in 2011 were the following new award categories: Day Shift Patrol Officer of the Year, Night Shift Patrol Officer of the Year, Special Assignment Officer of the Year, Investigator of the Year, Administrative Civilian of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year.