Click to Home

Home   News   Calendar   FAQs
Go To Search
Weatherford City Government
  • Weatherford was incorporated in 1858.
  • Currently, the City of Weatherford operates under a Home Rule Charter first adopted in 1918 and last amended by voters in 2010.
  • The Charter provides for the Council-Manager form of government.

City Council
  • The City Council consists of a mayor and four council members.
  • The Mayor and council members are elected at large and serve staggered terms of three years.
  • Places 1 and 2 are up for election in the same year.
  • Mayor and Places 3 and 4 are up for election in the same year.
  • Council meetings are normally held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 6:30 p.m. View Upcoming Meetings.

  • The City of Weatherford has one City Manager and one Assistant City Manager.
  • It is the responsibility of the City administration to dutifully coordinate and oversee the efficiency of all City departments under the direction of the City Council and implement policies, procedures, and programs as set forth by the City Council.
  • The City of Weatherford has 15 departments.