Noon Lions Ringer Alley

Ringer Alley Logo
horseshoe pits.jpg


Noon Lions Ringer Alley is located in Love Street Park and has 12 pits available to the public for practice, league nights, tournaments and qualifies to host the State Doubles Horseshoe Championship.  Begun as an idea, nourished through 2 years planning and implementation, completed and opened on June 30, 2016.  The "Noon Lions Ringer Alley" is a sanctioned set of pits through the Texas Horseshoe Pitchers Association 

Starts Monday, February 8 - 6:30 p.m.
Lights have been installed. Need horseshoes? We have 'em!
Pitching distances: men, women, elders, juniors, cadets, boys, girls.

2022 Texas Horseshoe Pitching Association Sanctioned Tournaments 

Weatherford Horseshoe Club looks forward seeing you at one of the events. 

May 14          John Allison Classic

Aug 20           Kangaroo Scorcher

Oct 29           Halloween Special

Need more info:  Call President Chad Spitzer 817-304-9570

2021 Kangaroo Scorcher Winners:

Contact Us

Parks, Recreation & Special Events

119 Palo Pinto St
Weatherford, TX 76086
P: 817-598-4124
F: 817-598-4354
Love Street Park
309 Love Street
Weatherford, TX 76086

Class A
Class C

LEFT Class A. 1-Danny Patterson. 2-Oscar Talamantez. 3-Ed Posey
Class B. 1-Cody Ashmore. 2-Gary Hively. 3-Rickey Lindsey with Ed cheering him on.
RIGHT Class C. 1-Steve Fuhrmann 2-Chris Robledo 3-Gaylon Schilling

Class E
Class D

LEFT Class E 1 - Richard Pope, 2 - Dan Ratlif, 3 - Scott Gibson 

RIGHT Class D 1 - Ashlyn Luster, 2 - Tony Ritchey, 3 - Gary Horton 

Embroidery Towels

3 happy guys winning the embroidery beach towels. L-R. Coy Ray, Tom Pritchett, Chris Robledo. 

Texas Horseshoe Pitching Association Tournaments:

June 27, 2020 Weatherford Classic Winners:

Class A Winners

Class A- 1st-John Allison, 2nd- Nico Parra, 3rd- Ed Posey

Class B Winners

Class B- 1st- Dee Mings, 2nd- Stone Trevino, 3rd- Bobby Trevino

Class C Winners

Class C- 1st- John Terry, 2nd- Gary Hard, 3rd- Nick Harris

2019 HS State Tour Trophies


The Weatherford Horseshoe Club conducted its second Texas Horseshoe Pitching Association tournament in Weatherford; Sat. Aug 25.  Twenty Five contestants pitched in 4 classes.

A Class 30 ft winners:  1stDanny Patterson, 2nd Jerry Hickenbottom 
A Class 40 ft winners; 1st Nico Para, 2nd Jerry Steadham
B Class Mixed: 1st Gaylin Grant, 2nd John Allison
C Class Mixed: 1st Patricia Moon, 2nd
 Earl Royal

The Texas Horseshoe Pitching Association conducted a tournament in Weatherford Saturday, May 19, 2018.  Twenty Six contestants pitched in 4 classes.

A Class 30 ft winners:  1st Wendell Simpson, 2nd Dee Mings, 3rd Ronnie Howard; 
A Class 40 ft winners; 1st Ronnie Wolf, 2nd Robert Valley, 3rd Dan Wood;
B Class Mixed: 1st Chuck Hunter, 2nd Steve Fuhrmann, 3rd Randy Johnson: 
C Class Mixed: 1st Marie Logan, 2nd Tony Ritchey, 3rd Eric Mancilla.


Horseshoe Pitching has a Church Champion. Brownstone won the inaugural Weatherford Church Tournament Sat May 5. New Life was a close second. Both teams made the tournament interesting as each won close games and the score ended with Brownstone 70 points, New Life 50 points. 

The Tournament was one of partners. Brownstone team Kenny and Dr. Ken won the Partner Championship over New Life team Suedmeyer and Nichols on the last pitch. A ringer sealed the game for them. Kenny and Dr. Ken had to win a pitch off to gain the tournament final spot. 

The Weatherford Horseshoe Club, the Noon Lions Club along with the Parks Dept want to thank all participants. Everybody had a good time and the fellowship was great. 


​2017 City Tournament Winners

Ringer Alley Championship Winners: Champion: John Allison; Runner Up: John Terry; 3rd: Mike Photen

Results of Weatherford Horseshoe Pitching Classic
The first sanctioned horseshoe tournament in Weatherford took place this past weekend. With Weatherford’s new pits, the Texas Horseshoe Pitching Association placed Weatherford on their schedule of tournaments. 

Coming from around the state, 3 class champions were crowned.  Winners: 30ft Danny Patterson, Clifton, in one game he made 70% ringers. Second: Jerry Hickenbottom, Georgetown; 40ft winner Ronnie Wolf, Windthorst, tied at the end of play and won a pitch off game.  Second: Daniel Wood. 
B-Mixed: Marie Logan, Glen Rose.  Weatherford’s own, Mike Rhoten, second.  Marie and Mike split their two games but she had more overall wins. 

Pictured are:  Mike Rhoten and Marie Logan

Weatherford Classic Rhoten pic

Weatherford Claims Championship in Second Annual Parker County High School Horseshoe Tournament

Weatherford won the County Championship for a second year in a row.  The lone holdover from the Weatherford’s team last year, Kaden Bell, teamed up with Hagen Kemp and they won second place in the tournament.  The other teams from Weatherford were Jacob Hale and Alex Hernandez and the third team was Presley Walker and Jaycee Brannon. The Weatherford Noon Lions hosted the tournament again this year.  A traveling County Championship trophy will remain in Weatherford until next year.  The winning partner team was from Springtown.  Raynee Henderson won the partners event this year and also last year making it two years in a row. Her partner this year was Mason Schmalken. Thanks to all the students who came out.  “Keep on pitchin”.

2017 Fall HS Champion

Champion: Springtown Raynee Henderson & Mason Schmalken

2017 Weatherford HS Second

Second: Weatherford Kaden Bell & Hagen Kemp

Weatherford Claims Team Trophy
The Weatherford High School Horseshoe Pitching Team came to Saturday’s event ready to see history made.  Participating in the first ever Parker County High School Horseshoe Pitching Tournament, ringers were quite common and Weatherford won the Team Trophy.  Male Champions were crowned from Weatherford High, Alex Soap and Kaden Bell.  Their record was 4 wins and 1 loss.  Cole Wright and Dakota Shafer were in the final game for the Partners Championship but were nosed out by the Springtown Partners.  The Noon Lions would like to thank Principal Kristy Dowd for putting the Weatherford Team together.  Included are pictures of Singles Champs Alex Soap and Kaden Bell, Weatherford Team members are Dakota Shafer, Alex Soap, Cole Wright and Kaden Bell.

2016 Parker County High School Tournament Winners

2017 WHS Singles Pic (2)
WHS 2017 Team Pic (2)

2016 Horseshoe Pitching Tournament 

Champion Winners 2
2016 Ringer Alley Championship Winners: Champion: John Allison; Runner Up: John Terry; 3rd: Mike Photen