May 2, 2020 General Election

Election Day

Saturday, May 2, 2020 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Positions To Be Elected/Re-Elected in 2020

Council Member Place No. 1
Council Member Place No. 2

Please note: The City of Weatherford contracts with the Parker County Election Administrator to conduct our elections. For information about the Parker County Elections Office, please visit their website.

Main Election Day Site

Parker County Courthouse Annex, Annex Kitchen, 1112 Santa Fe Dr, Weatherford, Texas 

Early Voting

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday at the Parker County Election Administrator’s Office, Parker County Courthouse Annex, 1112 Santa Fe Drive, Weatherford, Texas, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. beginning on April 20, 2020 and ending April 28, 2020.

Branch Early Voting Sites

Note: This list will be updated once the Parker County Elections Office determines all of the branch early voting sites that are needed.

  • Springtown Municipal Court Annex, City Council Meeting Room, 200 N Main St, Springtown, Texas 76082
  • Peaster Rock Gym (located between the Peaster ISD Administration Building and the Peaster Junior High)
  • Willow Park Municipal Building, City Council Meeting Room, 516 Ranch House Rd, Weatherford, Texas 76087
  • Aledo ISD Admin Building, Meeting Room, 1008 Bailey Ranch Rd, Aledo, Texas 76008
  • Azle Masonic Lodge, Meeting Room, 257 W Main St, Azle, Texas 76020

Hours of Early Voting

Note: The hours for Early Voting will be updated once the dates are determined by the Parker County Elections Office.

Candidates to be Listed on the Ballot

The filing period is January 15, 2020 to February 14, 2020. As soon as practicable after applications are received, the candidate's name will be listed in this section. Once the drawing for places on the ballot has occurred, the candidate's names will be listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot.

Candidates Filed

Heidi Wilder for Place 1
Jeff Robinson for Place 2

General Election Canceled

On February 25, 2020, the Weatherford City Council adopted Resolution R2020-07 canceling the May 2, 2020 General Election for places 1 and 2 and declaring both unopposed candidates Heidi Wilder and Jeff Robinson elected to their respective places.

Posted Election Notices